5.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.6
Property Location
6.2
Facilities
5.1
Staff
5.4
Value
5.4

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    May 13, 2018

    Cheap but not good value.

    Advertised as fully equipped kitchen. No cookware at all except one small fry pan. No pots, cooking utensils, colander, large bowls, etc. Door code wasn’t sent in advance and no one answered when we called to get it. Luckily one of the other renters was there to let us in. Room had not been cleaned.
    The basket of grapefruit was nice. The cleaner was friendly. WiFi was fine.
    Penny
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    April 30, 2018

    Embarrassed I stayed and believed owner who said I'd enjoy & didn't cancel when I had the chance.

    Dissatisfied. Very unclean despite additional $70 cleaning deposit. Greasy kitchen. 3 rooms share bath with high pitched shower, urine odors and a door that doesn't lock. I felt unsafe traveling alone. Owner unwilling to solve problems to work w/ me or others.
    Very dissatisfied. All of the negative reviews are true. This was a once-in-a-lifetime vacation after losing my husband. I had to pay for & find another room elsewhere to finish my trip. Could be nicer house w/ great views if cared for.
    Galina
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 30, 2018

    Thank you

    Cleaning better restroom
    Did not have eggs Good matres
    Betsy
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    walter
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ricardo
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    March 26, 2018
    Everything
    Nothing
    Maria
    us

    Review Score

    6.0
    March 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bryson
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    March 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roger
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    March 21, 2018

    We survived the experience.

    No staff on site to help with check-in. PIN code wouldn’t open the front door. Contact phone number went right to voice mail with no return call. Despite charging a surprise $70 “cleaning fee”, the place was filthy, especially the bathroom! Intend to contact the BBB and Chamber of Commerce regarding this hotel.
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    March 13, 2018

    Uncomfortable, no privacy, noisy and there was only one towel. Undatisfied.

    Nobody was there to greet you or even to call with questions. It was confusing on where to go, when I arrived there were 2 other people who had been walking around not knowing any direction on where to go or what to do, we all just kind of figured it out on our own. Nobody knew what room was theirs and we were interrupted through the night with people knocking on our door because they weren’t sure where to go either. Not a good experience, especially for the price, I have stayed at other places that were much less and far better. I would not recommend this place.
    Location was decent.
    Remick
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 12, 2018

    We made it through our stay time but wouldn’t recommend or stay here again.

    The bathroom was in great disrepair. The shower & bathroom needed cleaning as soon as we arrived. The check in & out times were questionable as were the room assignments. Overall, not the most convenient or pleasurable travel experience.
    The bed was comfortable & the bedspread was quaint.
    William
    ca

    Review Score

    2.9
    March 11, 2018

    Awkward not relaxing nor did i feel comfortable

    Dirty, had to clean when i arrived both the kitxhen and bathroom..overpriced for what recieved.
    Jake
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    March 6, 2018

    Edith is rude af

    Everything
    Poor communication, 0 care for lacking issues
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aisling
    ca

    Review Score

    2.5
    March 4, 2018

    Do not stay here!!

    Arrived to a dirty room, had to clean my room myself. No towels or toiletries left out. Owner didn't answer her phone and never called me back despite leaving messages. She took the cleaning fee from my account, I have left her numerous mails and messages asking for my money back as I did not receive a clean room/cleaning service (no toiletries or towels left for me either). She has responded once saying "nobody thinks the cleaning fee is fair" and has ignored multiple messages since. Unreasonable behaviour at it's best. People would walk in to the accommodation at 2 am on their phones knocking on doors to find that their room was take due to overbooking. I overheard one couple on the phone to the owner at 2 am telling her the rooms were all taken, but she didn't reply so they left a voice message. Random people walking in asking if their room is ready throughout the day thinking that I was the owner. All in all, I felt so unsafe in this accom as a lone female traveller. I only stayed 2 of the 3 nights that I booked as I didn't sleep a wink even with a locked door. Awful experience and disgraceful that I was charged 139$ for a cleaning fee and taxes, money which I have not received back as I am being ignored. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS ME!! I have backpacked Europe, South East Asia and Canada and this is the worst place I have ever stayed in!!
    Nothing about this place is good, absolute disgrace that it is on booking.com
    Emily Ovitt
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    March 2, 2018

    Never got to go inside as the owner never showed up with key and their phone was turned off.

    We showed up at expected time and called owner as instructed to get into room. Phone went straight to voicemail. Waited 30 minuets until our driver could wait no more. Called multiple times and it never rang, just kept going to voicemail. Left messages, no call back so had to take taxi to find alternate accommodations because.neighborhood was so remote we would have been stranded. Writing this next morning at 10am and have still not heard from owner although charge has been made to bank. Would not recommend doing business with this person!!
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 1, 2018

    All good

    nice good place love the neighborhood.. bathroom are not very clean especially having to share ., other than that . I enjoyed it
    I like the peace and quiet
    Nicholas
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 19, 2018

    Disappointing for the price

    Infested with ants, shower wall covered in hair balls, broken cabinets and sink
    Debramae
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2018

    Onwer is beauitful and I would let my friends and family know about her my stay

    no comments
    Every one including the maintain ace my liking, we had a wonderful time, and we will be back.
    Dianay Giovante
    za

    Review Score

    2.5
    April 6, 2018

    Badly managed. Rip off. Dont stay here.

    Dirty and badly managed. Floors not clean. Bathroom filthy. No staff in sight to recieve guests or tend to problems. Audacity to charge extra $50 cleaning fee. I had to do my own cleaning and tidying up in bathroom & kitchen to stay there. Visitors book evidence that im not the only one complaining.... Unauthorised deduction of extra day from my credit card for late checkout - no one was around to arrange and owner did not once come around in 8 days that i stayed there - to respond or deal with cimplaints. I consider that transaction as fraudulent. Do not stay here it is a total rip off.
    Nothing exept quiet. Only two other guests in whole house in 8 days that i stayed there.
Loading reviews...